COMMUNITY NEWS Eagles Auxiliary

At the Eagles Auxiliary meeting, president Millie King introduced Gloria White as Auxiliary Mother for the coming year. Susan Nolton was approved as a new member. The Sunshine Report was given by Evelyn Irvin.

The state convention will be June 19-22 in Owatonna. Delegates are Carol Conner, DeLores Novak, Phyllis Hanson and Arlene Pike.

Lunch was served by Valeria Maloney.

The next meeting is 7:30 p.m. June 18, with an officers meeting at 7:15 p.m.



New officers for Delta chapter of Alpha Delta Kappa, International Honorary Sorority for Women Educators, were elected and installed at the May meeting. They are: Co-presidents -- Jeanette Bergler and Janet Fitzpatrick; recording secretary -- Marlene Mensink; corresponding secretary -- Sandy Lorenz; treasurer -- Nancy Kampmeier; historian -- Renee Putnam; chaplain -- Lisa Bolin; sergeant-at-arms -- Joyce Mehring.


Camp Olson YMCA recently received a $5,000 grant from the New York Life Foundation through its Rochester-area agent and registered representative, Bob Sixta, CLU, to start funding an after-school program for elementary school children in the Longville, Minn., area. Sixta has been with the company for 21 years and is serving on the board of directors of Camp Olson YMCA and board of the Rochester Area Family YMCA.


Mayo High School Class of 1982 is having its 20-year reunion July 12-13. For more information, e-mail Past and present photos of class members may be e-mailed to or mail to MHS Class of 1982, 3240 East River Road N.E., Rochester, MN 55906.

Austin High School Class of 1962 will have its 40-year class reunion July 12-13. The group will gather from 7 p.m. to closing Friday night at Sportts Restaurants and Saturday night at the Country Club. For more information, to make a reservation or to find out about classmates whose addresses are not available, call (507) 434-0609 or (507) 433-8663, or e-mail

Community News appears Fridays in the Post-Bulletin. To submit news items, send them to the City Desk, Post-Bulletin, P.O. Box 6118, Rochester, MN 55903, or to the Austin offices at 201 S. Main St., Austin, MN 55912.

What To Read Next
Caitlin and Jason Keck’s two-year term on the American Farm Bureau Federation committee begins next month.
The Minnesota Public Utilities Commission met on Jan. 5, 2023, to consider the application for Summit Carbon Solutions.
Qualified Minnesota farmers will receive dollar-for-dollar matching money to purchase farmland.