Fillmore County

Auditor/treasurer: Shirl Boelter of Chatfield, Steven W. Hadoff of Preston, Brian Hoff of rural Wykoff and Ron Stevens of rural Preston.

County attorney: Brett Corson of rural Wykoff, Eric Herendeen of Preston and Joseph J. Walsh of Fountain.

Houston County

Second-district commissioner: Larry Connery of Houston, Tom Knutson of Houston, James A. Schultz of Houston and Randy Steinfeldt of Houston.

Sheriff: Douglas Ely of Caledonia, Ken Frank of Caledonia, Brian Swedberg of LaCrescent and Peggy Thorson of Houston.


Winona County

Fifth-district commissioner: Keith Beach of rural Winona, Jerry Delaney of Winona, Gregory R. Erickson of rural Winona, Michael Kirschmann of Winona and Marcia Ward of Dakota.

Sheriff: Dave Brand of Lewiston, Rodney Hansen of Winona and Chris Nelson of Winona.

What To Read Next
Fundraising is underway to move the giant ball of twine from the Highland, Wisconsin, home of creator James Frank Kotera, who died last month at age 75, 44 years after starting the big ball.