John Marshall/Lourdes is led by forwards Marissa Bruesewitz, Sarah Armstrong and Katie Armstrong. Sarah Armstrong has scored 14 goals and five assists, while Bruesewitz has 10 goals and four assists. Katie Armstrong has added two goals and 11 assists. Sophomore Eleanor Lemish also has had a great season with nine goals and three assists for 12 points. Hannah Sahli is now the team’s starting goalie. Michelle Bonapace-Potvin was the top goalie until suffering a knee injury. Sahli recently picked up her first varsity victory. John Marshall/Lourdes has section wins over Century (5-0 and 4-1) and Winona (1-0). The Rockets have suffered losses against Farmington (3-0), Winona (4-1), Owatonna (7-0 and 8-2), Mayo (3-2 and 4-1) and Dodge County (3-1 and 9-2). ... Rebecca Lorsung is Century’s top-scoring player. She has five goals and one assist for six points. Sonia Bakke has three goals and an assist, and Lindsey Mills has one goal and three assists. Alison Schulte is the only other player with more than one goal (two). Century has not beaten a section opponent and has suffered losses against Farmington (8-0), Dodge County (6-1 and 8-0), John Marshall/Lourdes (5-0 and 4-1), Lakeville North (8-0), Lakeville South (8-1), Winona (6-0), Mayo (7-0) and Owatonna (5-0).


Top-seeded Lakeville South will meet up with the winner of the play-in game, either Rochester John Marshall/Lourdes or Century. South has received balanced scoring. Mara Post leads the team with 28 points (16 goals, 12 assists). Sam Moore has 25 points (12 goals, 13 assists), and Callen Naasz scored 20 points (nine goals, 11 assists). Sarah Kartak, Jessica Larkin, Angela Schlieske and Kate Wahlin all finished with more than 16 points for the Cougars. Chelsea Laden has been very solid in goal for South; she carries a 1.79 goals-against average and a .916 saves percentage. Caity Dantzscher also has seen time in net. South has defeated section foes Owatonna (5-4), Rochester Century (8-1), Rochester Mayo (3-1) and Lakeville North (4-3). The Cougars suffered a loss to Farmington (4-1) and tied Lakeville North (2-2).

NO. 4 FARMINGTON (15-8-2)


VS. NO. 5 OWATONNA (14-9)

Farmington has received the bulk of its points from two players — Hannah Alexander and Krystal Baumann. Both players had 39 points, with Alexander compiling 24 goals and 15 assists and Baumann totaling 23 goals and 16 assists. Emily Severson is the team’s third-leading scorer with 19 points (11 goals, eight assists). Brittany Braatz and Jessica Erchul have split time in net this season. Braatz has a 2.31 goals-against average, and Erchul 2.27. Both players have a save percentage just below .900. Farmington has wins over section foes Rochester Century (8-0), Dodge County (5-1), John Marshall/Lourdes (3-0), Lakeville South (4-1) and Owatonna (3-1). The Tigers lost twice to Lakeville North (3-0, 4-2). ... Owatonna has one of thte section’s best players in Cailyn McCauley. She has 40 points this season, including 21 goals and 19 assists. Teammate Christina Rozeske has 30 points (17 goals, 13 assists). Steph Hale and Rachel Olsen both have scored more than 10 goals, too. Sara Spatenka and Keshia Reuvers have split time in net. Reuvers has a 2.58 goals-against average and a .885 saves percentage, while Spatenka checks in at 3.25 with a .885 saves percentage. Owatonna has wins against section foes Lakeville North (4-3), Winona (2-1), John Marshall/Lourdes (7-0), Dodge County (4-2), Winona (3-2), Rochester Century (5-0) and John Marshall/Lourdes (8-2). The Huskies have losses against Lakeville South (5-4), Mayo (4-0) and Farmington (3-1).


Dodge County has received an impressive season from senior Tara Rasmussen. She has 47 points, including 20 goals and 27 assists. Rasmussen leads the team in both categories. Sara Olson is close behind, with 17 goals and 24 assists for 41 points. Kortney Kleber has 30 points (16 goals, 14 assists) and Darby Dodds finished with 24 points (16 goals, eight assists). Goalie Anna Hunter has been steady between the pipes, despite being just an eighth-grader. She’s played more than 1,000 minutes this season and has compiled a goals-against average of 2.35 and a saves percentage of .890. The Wildcats have wins over section foes Rochester Century (6-1 and 8-0) and John Marshall/Lourdes (3-1 and 9-2). Dodge county has suffered losses to Farmington (5-1) and Owatonna (4-2). ... Lakeville North struggled down the stretch, losing four of their last eight games. North has two standout players in Stephanie Hatcher and Emily Yetzer, who both finished the season with 29 points. Hatcher had 16 goals and 13 assists, while Yetzer had 12 goals and 17 assists. Megan Bethke had 11 goals and 10 assists for 21 points, while Sarah Hubacher had 10 goals and 10 assists for 20 points. Solange Miller is the team’s No. 1 goalie. She compiled a record of 14-7-1 and had a saves percentage of .895. North has wins over section foes Farmington (3-0 and 5-2) and Rochester Century (8-0). The Panthers lost to Owatonna (4-3), Rochester Mayo (5-0) and Lakeville South (4-3). They also tied Lakeville South (2-2) early in the season.

NO. 2 ROCHESTER MAYO (17-7) VS. NO. 7 WINONA (7-12-1)

Mayo has three players with 10 or more goals — Mary Grace Flesher, Keri Pickel and Alyssa Weise. Flesher is the team’s leading scorer with 33 points, including 17 goals and 16 assists. Pickel has 17 goals and 16 assists, while Weise has 10 goals and seven assists. Anna Billings has totaled 23 points (five goals, 18 assists) and is the team’s leader in assists. Melena Nelson adds 16 points (eight goals, eight assists) to a balanced attack. Rebecca Graham has been the team’s leading goalie, with Jamie Clay providing support. Graham has a 2.02 goals-against average and a .914 saves percentage, while Clay has a 1.34 goals-against average and a .910 saves percentage. Mayo has section wins against Lakeville North (5-0), John Marshall/Lourdes (3-2 and 4-1), Winona (3-1 and 3-0), Owatonna (4-0) and Rochester Century (7-0). Their only section loss came against top-seeded Lakeville South, 3-1. ... Winona has wins over Rochester John Marshall/Lourdes and Century and losses to Rochester Mayo, John Marshall/Lourdes and Owatonna. The Winhawks did not provide complete statistics.

What To Read Next
Caitlin and Jason Keck’s two-year term on the American Farm Bureau Federation committee begins next month.
The Minnesota Public Utilities Commission met on Jan. 5, 2023, to consider the application for Summit Carbon Solutions.
Qualified Minnesota farmers will receive dollar-for-dollar matching money to purchase farmland.