Sponsored By
An organization or individual has paid for the creation of this work but did not approve or review it.



Area election results: Z-M voters approve levy

Blooming Prairie School District: Rod Krell (107 votes) and Kelly Braaten (104) were re-elected, They will be joined by Pam Hameister (99) and Michelle Vigeland (94) .

Caledonia School District: Voters approved a one-day bond, 335 votes to 30. The one-day bond allows the district to hold back $495,000 in payments to the state on a 50-year loan taken for a new building in 2000.

Goodhue School Board: Brian Schafer (74), Mike Kahren (69) and Michelle Goodman (65) were elected. There were also 17 write-in votes. All incumbents.

Kenyon-Wanamingo School District:Voters approved the extension of the school district's operating levy of $682.58 for another eight years. The previous levy was for 10 years. The vote was 633 to 205. District officials said the vote numbers were unofficial.

Pine Island School District:There will be three new members of the Pine Island School Board. Kerry Hayden (314 votes), April Bailey (239) and Jeremy Douglas (235) were elected to the board. The new board members will serve 3-year terms.


Stewartville School District:Voters decided 971-207 to extended the district's $558 per pupil operating levy another 10 years.

City of Rushford: Mayor Chris Hallum was re-elected with 77 votes. City Council members Mark Honsey (81 votes) and Vern Bunke (52) are also returning. All ran unopposed.

Zumbrota-Mazeppa School District:Residents voted 1,069-522 to approve a $350 per pupil operating levy for the next 10 years. Passage means an additional $7 per month in property taxes for those owning a $150,000 home. Voters had denied a similar request last year.

What To Read Next
Get Local