Sponsored By
An organization or individual has paid for the creation of this work but did not approve or review it.



RCTC faculty member honored

ST. PAUL — The trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system have given the system's highest honor, the Educator of the Year award, to four faculty members.

They are Catherine Egenberger of Rochester Community and Technical College, Pamela Anne Tranby of Riverland Community College, Elizabeth Picciano of Central Lakes College and David Page of Inver Hills Community College.

Scott Thiss, chairman of the board of trustees, said they have demonstrated clear and consistent excellence in serving students and their communities.

This is the fifth year the board has presented the awards. Each of the four honorees receives $5,000 and a medallion. The honorees were named during the trustees' regular meeting this week.

What To Read Next
Get Local