Eden Prairie F Kyle Rau named 2011 Mr. Hockey

ST. PAUL — Eden Prairie forward Kyle Rau has been named Mr. Hockey for 2011, an annual award for Minnesota's outstanding prep boys' hockey player.

The Mr. Hockey Award is presented by the Minnesota Minute Men and decided by a panel of judges, including NHL scouts, Division I coaches and selected media members from around the state.

In other awards announced Sunday, Alex Lyon from Lake of the Woods received The Frank Brimsek Award, in recognition of the state's top senior goaltender. Mark DeCenzo of Hibbing, Bruce Plante of Hermantown and Tim Sager of White Bear Lake received the John Mariucci awards, given to the high school coaches of the year.

What To Read Next
Right-handed pitcher Brendan Knoll will play minor-league baseball with the independent Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks during the 2023 season.
Hull was a five-time 50-goal scorer, led the NHL in goalscoring seven times, twice won the Hart Trophy and was voted a First-Team All-Star on the left wing 10 times.
A scoreboard of men's junior hockey games.
The professional fighter and Kasson resident will compete at the first-time event on Saturday at Mayo Civic Center.