Head coach: Andy Ollenburg, 12th year

Assistant coach: Scott Glandon

Last season: JM qualified for the second day of the Section 1AAA tournament and finished fifth. Freshman Maren Aikens and junior Morgan Sammon tied for 10th in the individual competition with two-day totals of 180. Both earned Big 9 All-Conference honors.

Season outlook: JM returns 11 players from last year, including its top three scorers. Senior Morgan Sammon, who missed a state berth by three strokes last year, is in her fifth year as a varsity player and will play collegiate golf at Bemidji State. Senior Paige Day and sophomore Hannah Selig have a combined six years experience on the varsity squad.


Seniors: Paige Day*, Morgan Sammon*, Katelyn Tointon. Juniors: Izzy Gronholz, Mady Helvig, Alyssa Ihde, Blaine Wagenaar. Sophomores: Maren Aikens*, Rochelle Burke, Cassidy George,  Sydney Ingham, Emmy Mueller*, Hannah Selig*. Freshmen: Olivia Gorden, Ava Haglund, Maddie Thompson. Eighth-graders: Ava Fevold*, Xan Frei. Seventh-graders: Bailey Glandon, Addy Timpane, Torrey Sears.


Head coach: Rachel Oeltjen, 2nd year

Assistant coach: Jake Powell

Last season: Century shot 399 and was eliminated in the first round of the Section 1AAA team tournament. Tori Johnson qualified for the second round individually and finished 14th.

Season outlook: Century will lean heavily on returning seniors Karen Coenen, Tori Johnson (all-conference last year) and Lisa Nakayama. Sophomore Shelby Leitz could also post some low scores.


(*returning letter-winner)

Seniors: Sheridan Baker, Lillian Brudwick, Karen Coenen*, Tori Johnson*, Lisa Nakayama*. Juniors: Katie Coenen*, Emerson Illg, Sophie Schwarz*. Sophomores: Anjali Donthi, Lauren Dwyer, Shelby Leitz*. Freshmen: Mya Benike, Jordan Hunter, Nora Novak. Seventh-graders: Alivia Lancaster, Elizabeth Youngman.


Head coach: Steve Myhro, 21st year

Assistant coach: Marcus Leloux

Last season: The Spartans didn't qualify for the second round of the Section 1AAA team meet. Senior Megan O'Hara qualified for state as an individual.

Season outlook: Steve Myhro retired from coaching after last season, but when Mayo couldn't find a qualified replacement, he stepped back into the job. The Spartans have no returning golfers from last year's Section 1AAA tournament team, and 17 players on his 27-member roster are freshmen or younger. "That gives some girls a lot of opportunity to step into some leadership roles and the chance to compete at the varsity level," Myhro said.


Seniors: Kaitlyn Hui, Kumar Sandhya, Megan Sharp*. Juniors: Ishika Gopal*, Keelyn Schoenfelder, Grace Torborg*, Isabella Dunbar. Sophomores: Hannah Boardman, Kate Holmen, Marissa Anttila*. Freshmen: Alissa Atherton, Madison Bishop, Annie Cheng, Ella Frank, Ava Gustafson, Cecilia Kuzniewski, Emily Medes, Olivia Nelson, Rachel Rho, Ingrid Sandeen, Grace Schembri, Parker Scott, Alana Van Wijnen, Roisin Haslam. Eighth-graders: Olivia Boxrud, Ellery Collins. Seventh-grader: Avery Meyer.


Head coach: Kevin Coughlin, first year

Assistant coach: Abaigal Conzemius, first year

Last season: Lourdes finished fifth in the HVL Championship, posting a team score of 411.

Season outlook: Lourdes will be very young this year. Senior Natalie Allison and sophomores Ali Branca and Sydney Elliott are the top returning players for the Eagles. 


Seniors: Dinah Tauferner, Natalie Allison, Duda Santana. Sophomores: Ali Branca, Sydney Elliott. Eighth-grader: Sophie Hubbard. Seventh-grader: Ellie Leise, Laila Ghareeb, Meadow Snyder, Rachel Tauferner.



Head coach: Kirk Thompson, fifth year

Assistant coach: Marcus LeLoux

Last season: Mayo was the only Rochester boys team to qualify for the second day of the Section 1AAA tournament, placing sixth. Zach Stewart, then a junior, shot a two-day total of 153, missing a state berth by two strokes.

Season outlook: Mayo will bring a lot of experience to the course this year, with six returning letter-winners, including five who posted 18-hole averages below 85 last year. ncluding four seniors, including three who had 18-hole averages below 85 last year. Senior Zach Stewart and sophomore Nathan Meyer each had sub-80 averages.


(*returning letter-winner)

Seniors: Jack Holtan*, Layke Moger*, Alexander Norby*, Zachary Stewart*.  Juniors: Jack Hartert*, Scott McLaughlin, Dario Blum. Sophomores: Caleb Juen, Nathan Meyer*, Samuel Nelson, Deep Patel, Michael Sharp, Nathan Williamson, Tate Gustafson, Joseph Kappler. Freshmen: Charlie Holtan, Ethan Norman, William Repede. Seventh-graders: Benjamin Condon, Landon Easthouse, Nathaniel Jones, Mikkel Norby, Quentin Sharp.


Head coach: Chris Miller, 13th year

Assistant coach: Mark Arvold

Last season: Luke Alexander and Kyle Hickey each had strong junior seasons, earning All-Conference honors in the HVL and participating in the state individual meet. Alexander, playing in his sixth state meet, placed sixth, while Hickey finished 18th. 

Season outlook: Alexander and Hickey will lead a very young team that includes just four upperclassmen and 11 middle-schoolers. With just four returning letter-winners, including freshmen Jack Black and Will Pederson, there will be good competition to fill out the varsity squad. 


Seniors: Luke Alexander*, Kyle Hickey*. Juniors: Harrison Albrecht, Alex Linden. Freshmen: Thomas Benner, Jack Black*, Cullen Chase, Hunter Einerston, Conor Kane, Will Pederson*. Eighth-graders: Ian Eldrige, Alex Olson, Isaac Oxentenko, Thatcher Bochmann. Seventh-graders: Jack Bowron, Finley Chase, Beli Jones, Andrew Billadeau, Tommy Karau, Dylan Mayday, Eric Nelson. 


Head coach: Dwight Miller, 16th season

Assistant coach: Scott Glanden

Last season: The Rockets did not qualify for the second day of the Section 1AAA tournament. Then-sophomore Matthew Brandt fired a first-round 76 but shot 83 on Day 2 to finish eight strokes shy of a state berth.

Season outlook: With Brandt returning as the likely No. 1 player, the Rockets should have good competition among five other returning letter-winners to fill out the rest of the varsity slots. "I am hoping we finish in the top half of the conference this year," said coach Miller.


(*returning letter-winner)

Seniors: Erick Bromberg*, Parker Schultz*, Frederik Soegaard, Lucas Wiest*. Juniors: Matthew Brandt*, Nicholas Durst, Karl Gifford Bauer, Collin Krause, Austin Krebsbach, Jakob Lamphere*, Breken Magle, Lucas Mattern, Kaleb McCann, Connor Raymond, Myles Sahli, Shawn Sutton. Sophomores: Kyle Day, Daniel Nicometo, Nicolas Wiest*. Freshmen: Jacob Anes Dy Quiangco, Camdon Magle. Eighth-graders: Jack Boynton, Graham Freed. Seventh-grader: Damon Miller.


Head coach: Lance Dahl

Last season: The Panthers shot a team total of 364 in the Big 9 Conference meet, placing 10th. Century squad did not qualify any individuals for the second round of the Section 1AAA tournament. 

Season outlook: Seniors Joseph Malugani and Sam Williams and eighth-grader Shawn Erickson will be the core of a squad that will look to improve on last year's last-place finish after one round of the Section 1AAA meet. 


Seniors: Wyatt Elliott, Dylan Hensel, Skylar Klingfus, Eli McGuire, Talon Mehta. Juniors: Kaden Horner, Dakota Jones, Joseph Malugani, Brandon Nelson, Thomas Schad, Christian Swenson, Samuel Williams. Sophomores: Joshua Berthiaume, Alexander Buchan, Luke Frandsen, Nick Haas, Joshua Hanson, Bryce Nelson. Freshmen: Zachary Blixt, Joseph Nesler, Aidan Nord, Walter Oyen. Eighth-graders: Shawn Erickson, Charles Graves, Kroix Klinfus, Thomas O'Byrne. Seventh-graders: Bo Bondy, Maxwell Oftedahl, Ethan Schrandt. 

What's your reaction?


Print ads