Section 1A girls basketball playoff schedule

Kristen Watson and her Hayfield basketball team are the No. 1 seed in the Section 1A tournament.
Joe Ahlquist / Post Bulletin file photo
We are part of The Trust Project.



Tuesday, Feb. 22

(At higher seeds, 7 p.m.)

No. 17 USC at No. 16 LeRoy-Ostrander

No. 18 Schaeffer Academy at No. 15 AC/GE


No. 19 Wabasha-Kellogg at No. 14 Lyle/Pacelli


Thursday, Feb. 24

(At higher seeds, 7 p.m.)

L-O/USC at No. 1 Hayfield

No. 9 Bethlehem Academy at No. 8 Houston

No. 13 Mabel-Canton at No. 4 Lanesboro

No. 12 Southland at No. 5 Kenyon-Wanamingo


Schaeffer/AC/GE winner at No. 2 Kingsland

No. 10 Randolph at No. 7 Fillmore Central

WK/L/P winner at No. 3 Grand Meadow

No. 11 Spring Grove at No. 6 Rushford-Peterson


Monday, Feb. 28

(At Mayo Civic Auditorium)

Hayfield/L-O/USC winner vs. Bethlehem Academy/Houston winner, 6 p.m.


M-C/Lanesboro winner vs. K-W/Southland winner, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 1

(At Mayo Civic Auditorium)

Kingsland/AC/GE/Schaeffer winner vs. Randolph/Fillmore Central winner, 6 p.m.

Grand Meadow/L/P/W-K winner vs. R-P/Spring Grove winner, 7:30 p.m.


Saturday, March 5

(At Mayo Civic Auditorium)

Upper-bracket winners, 4 p.m.

Lower-bracket winners, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, March 10

(At Mayo Civic Arena)

Semifinal winners, 6 p.m.

What to read next
Jamaal Gibson, a 2010 Austin High graduate, has been named the new boys basketball coach for the Packers, replacing Kris Fadness.
Rylee Nelson, an incoming senior at Zumbrota-Mazeppa, has accepted a volleyball scholarship offer from Seton Hall University, which plays in the Big East Conference and is located in New Jersey.
Rochester's Thomas Bruss, a relief pitcher, has signed a professional baseball contract to play with the New Jersey Jackals of the Frontier League.
Delaney Fleming learned to love hockey while growing up in Rochester. She helped Lourdes to a pair of Class A state tournaments before transferring to Shattuck St. Mary's as a sophomore. Friday, she announced her decision to play Division I college hockey at Ohio State University, beginning in the 2023-24 season.